Emi Lost & Found Series (Emi Lost & Found #1-3) by Lori Otto

Emi Lost & Found Series (Emi Lost & Found, #1-3)

From goodreads: This is a special, one-volume collection of the Emi Lost & Found series books: Lost and Found, Time Stands Still and Never Look Back.

This collection also contains two bonus short stories, based on the series.

LOST AND FOUND (book one) – When artist Nate Wilson falls in love, he falls hard. The problem is, he’s only been in love once, and the girl of his affections is his best friend, Emi Hennigan. In high school, the two bonded over painful breakups, and swore off a relationship to save their friendship. Thirteen years later, Nate has had more than his share of emotionally-unfulfilling, sexual relationships with beautiful women to distract himself from his true romantic feelings.

When a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity takes Nate away from his friend and his comfortable lifestyle, he is forced to reflect on the distinct void that Emi’s absence leaves in his life. To Nate’s surprise, Emi has a similar experience; but as the friends embark upon their journey toward happiness together, destiny reveals other plans for Emi.

TIME STANDS STILL (book two) – Depression threatens all the relationships in Emi Hennigan’s life after a near death experience leaves her injured and feeling alone in a world she barely recognizes. On a night that is supposed to signify a new beginning in her life, she loses everything she loves.

It’s on that very same night, though, that Emi has a chance meeting with a man from her past who has the power to bring her more happiness than she’s ever known. Jack Holland is on a mission to rescue Emi from the pain that’s been consuming her, but his patience is tested as Emi holds on to the memory of the only man she’s ever truly loved.

NEVER LOOK BACK (book three) – Jack Holland finally has everything a man could want. After a lengthy courtship that has required persistence and self-restraint, Emi Hennigan– the woman Jack has been fantasizing about since college– has fallen in love with him. Together, the couple sets out to create their own happily-ever-after.

It’s only when Emi delivers some unwelcome news that Jack begins to question everything about the woman he loves. It will take a considerable amount of understanding and sacrifice for Jack to accept the future Emi can offer him– a future he never imagined for himself.


I absolutely loved reading this series and I was pleasantly surprised at how much I loved it.  Since I read all three books within a few days there were moments that I felt the story could move a bit quicker, it almost seemed to drag in certain parts but overall I thought it was fabulous! I seriously loved all three books!

This is the story about Emi and her quest to find her true love, and she does find it.  She finds it with the most perfect man possible, Nate and I loved everything about him and I loved how they totally avoided the feelings they had for each other.  The push and pull between them was fantastic because it wasn’t rushed and I was so thankful for that.

Emi and Nate don’t get together right away because they’re afraid of their feelings for one another and jealousy takes over to make things difficult putting a major strain on their friendship.  Oh how I love the drama!!! They were arguing over the littlest things and honestly, it was driving me batty because I wasn’t sure if they would make it or not.

Luckily the drama doesn’t last forever and they circle back to one another only to overcome more obstacles.  However, the way they fall in love with each other will take your breath away.  Book 1 might be my favorite of all three.

Time Stands Still (#2) broke my heart into a thousand pieces.  I did NOT see that twist coming at all!!! I almost threw my kindle out the window Bradley Cooper style (that’ll only make sense if you saw the film Silver Linings Playbook) but I didn’t because I had to know how things would turn out.  I needed Nate back in the picture because I fell for him so hard in Lost and Found (#1).  WHYEEEEEEEEEEE did Lori Otto have to take my heart and crush it?! Was that really necessary? *sniff*

Enter Jack.  I didn’t want to like Jack but as the story progressed I loved him, although I did feel like I was cheating on Nate most of the time.  While Emi is still healing from everything, Jack is there showing her life still goes on and that happiness is possible.

Never Look Back (#3) is the wonderful continuation and the final installment to this heartbreaking series.  It wrapped up not nicely, but incredibly real.  I felt all the emotions of the real life situations that Emi suffered.  It’s her journey about falling in love with two men, about healing, growing and ultimately finding peace.

“Nine years is a long time to hold on to a feeling – one that I felt for only ten seconds of my life. Logically, I know it was twenty seconds at most, but the impact if left made it seem like forever.”

I can’t and won’t touch on all the topics that moved me because it will spoil the story and you all know how much I love the element of surprise and I refuse to do that to anyone who is considering reading this series.  With that being said, if you are in the mood for great writing, a thoughtful and moving story…go forth and one-click! :)





  1. says

    I think I will be laying off sci-fi and read more of these! I need some fluff in my life.
    Time Stands Still seems like it will also break my heart! That’s very intriguing. I would definitely check this book out! Terrific review, Cristina!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

CommentLuv badge